Some interesting questions known as Google interview questions

These are really wierd-est question I have ever met. Then I found some pieces of information about the reason why Google suggested  these questions. They really don’t care much about the truth or falsity from your answer, but rather about the way you reason to have that answer.

No more talk, let jump in some of them.

The first question, suppose you are shrunk to the height of a nickel , your mass is proportionally reduced so as to mantain the original density.You are then thrown into an empty glass  blender. The blades will start moving in 60s . What do you do ? 

So, in this case there’s no way out, and to save my ass is the most important thing to do now, I’ll jump right on the shaft of the blades, this postion will have least motion and you can avoid the blades . That’s it.

The second question, You need to check that your friend, Bob, has your correct phone number , but you cannot ask him directly. You must write the question on a card which and give it to Eve who will take the card to Bob and return the answer to you. What must you write on the card, besides the question, to ensure Bob can encode the message so that Eve cannot read your phone number? 

This is really an easy question ( at least I can do it ) , in term  of a programmer, I’ll use some hash function to compute the value of my number, in this way, I can check if Bob has the right number. So I’ll write some kind of hash function on card, then give Eve to take the card to Bob, then Bob will use this function to compute the value of the number he has , give that value back to me. I’ll check that and I can determine if he has got my right number. As easy as pie.

Haha, I don’t know if my answer satisfy Google employers  LOL

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

